A quote that made me think #2

tumblr_nfuprv65o71qg3iveo1_500</a

Sometimes I have very mixed feelings about social media so this quote made me think. Obviously no one who has used this quote any where on social media has actually subscribed to what it's recommending, as by the very act of using it, we are updating people. Many people might quite cynically think, myself probably included, that we only update social media in order to impress – others or ourselves.

This quote almost seems daring to me. To not update social media and to remove oneself from the sphere of constant contact with others is something that ten years ago would have been almost normal. Life has changed so much in ten years. I rarely receive texts anymore – these day's its all about facebook messager, whatsapp and tinder. I don't necessarily think that that is bad, but this quote just made me think with its rogue simplicity and assured nature.

Leave a Reply

